Appomattox Regional Library Board of Trustees

 Meetings held:  Third Tuesday of each month (no meeting in November)
 Place:  Main Library Building in Hopewell
 Time:  2:00 pm or as announced


County Representatives

 Appointed:  Prince George County Board of Supervisors; Term Limit
 Term:  4 years


The Library Board of Trustees is the governing body of the library system responsible for adopting policies necessary for the operation of the regional library system. There are nine volunteer trustees appointed by the respective City Council or Boards of Supervisors. Three trustees are appointed from Hopewell and three each from Prince George and Dinwiddie. Trustees serve four-year terms, with no more than two successive.

 Representative  Term Information
 Mr. William Thomas, Sr.  Term began:  07/01/2019
 Term ends:    06/30/2023
 Ms. Lillian Boyd  Term began:  07/01/2017 [1st term]
 Term ends:    06/30/2021
 Ms. Juanita Thorne  Term began:  07/01/2018
 Term ends:    06/30/2022
 Appt. 08/14/2018 [1st term]