alert Tax Payment Notice:
All Real Estate tax, Personal Property tax, and Stormwater Utility fees are now due June 24, 2022
Penalty and Interest of Zero Percent (0%) for all payments received on or before August 31, 2022.
close alert

Concealed Handgun Permit

Concealed Handgun Permit



Concealed Handgun Permit

To apply for a Concealed Handgun permit in Prince George County, you must be a resident and at least 21 years of age.
Concealed Handgun Applications can be picked up from the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office or by visiting the Virginia State Police Website  SP-248 Concealed Handgun Permit Application Rev 07-01-2021 (virginia.gov)
The processing fee is $50.00 per application.
 
What is needed:
 
  • Completed Application
  • Proof of Gun Safety Course or Previous Issued Virginia Permit (You will need a photo-copy to be submitted with application) Effective January 1, 2021 no online certification will be accepted as proof of training   
  • A Self-Addressed Stamped Envelope
  • Payment for Process Fee
 
If renewing your Concealed Handgun Permit, please submit your items to the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office at least 45 days prior to expiration.

Information on Concealed Handgun Permit and the application you will need to submit can be found on the State Police Website.

Prince George Circuit Court accepts the following payments: Cash, Checks (payable to Clerk of Circuit Court), Money Orders, Visa and Master Card.

Sign Up Now